Committees

Sherwood Executive Committee

Name Institution Email
Andrei Simakov (Chair) LANL simakov@lanl.gov
Xueqiao Xu (Past Chair) LLNL xu2@llnl.gov
Stewart Hudson (Secy-Treas) PPPL shudson@pppl.gov
Luis Chacon (Chair Elect) ORNL chaconl@ornl.gov
Curt Bolton DOE OFES Curt.Bolton@science.doe.gov
Yang Chen U. Colorado yang.chen@colorado.edu
Klaus Hallatschek IPP Garching, Germany klaus.hallatschek@ipp.mpg.de
Michael Barnes U. Oxford, UK michael.barnes@physics.ox.ac.uk
Boris Breizman IFS, U. Texas at Austin breizman@mail.utexas.edu
Anne White PSFC, MIT whitea@psfc.mit.edu
Jeff Candy General Atomics candy@fusion.gat.com
Chris Holland UCSD chholland@ucsd.edu
Scott Kruger Tech-X kruger@txcorp.com
Saralyn Stewart (Admin) IFS, U. Texas at Austin stewart@physics.utexas.edu

Program Committee

Name Institution Email
Riccardo Betti (Chair) PPPL rbetti@pppl.gov
Richard Fitzpatrick IFS, U. Texas at Austin rfitzp1066@gmail.com
Luis Chacon ORNL chaconl@ornl.gov
Vincent Chan General Atomics chanv@fusion.gat.com
Per Helander IPP, Garching, Germany per.helander@ipp.mpg.de
Sergei Krasheninnikov UCSD skrash@mechanics.ucsd.edu

Local Arrangements Committee

Name Institution Email
Richard Fitzpatrick (Chair) IFS, U. Texas at Austin rfitzp1066@gmail.com
Boris Breizman IFS, U. Texas at Austin breizman@mail.utexas.edu
James Van Dam IFS, U. Texas at Austin vandam@physics.utexas.edu
François Waelbroeck IFS, U. Texas at Austin flw@mail.utexas.edu
Saralyn Stewart IFS, U. Texas at Austin stewart@mail.utexas.edu
Chris Holland UCSD chholland@ucsd.edu
Yang Chen U. Colorado yang.chen@colorado.edu